Parent Teacher Association (PTA)

Channel of communication between parents, teachers and the Board of Governors

Ambrosoli International School has a lively and active Parent and Teacher Association (PTA) whose aim is to make all parents feel included and enthusiastic about school events and school life. The PTA acts as an additional channel of communication between parents, teachers and the Board of Governors.


All parents with children at Ambrosoli are automatically members of the PTA, as are all members of staff.

Roles and Responsibilities of the PTA

  • To be an inclusive group offering a warm welcome to all parents in the school community
  • To actively work towards finding solutions for issues and
  • To be proactive towards the continued success of the school.

The PTA also plans and organises social or fundraising events in support of the school such as potluck suppers and the annual Family Fun Day. Active participation and enthusiastic involvement of parents and teachers is encouraged for these events as well as at supporting productions, sports days or other celebrations organised by the school.

The PTA Committee 2019-20

Kristel Nolvak Chairperson
Hannah Jory and Kelly Forbes Staff  Reps
Vanessa Small Treasurer
Vikesh Dawda Bar and Stock
Alexa Holmes Member


Class Parent Representative (CPR)

Each class at Ambrosoli has its own CPR or two. The role of the CPR is to be the main contact for parents and the teachers and to assist the teachers in organising parents’ involvement in events. The CPRs also manage the phone tree for parents, especially when the children are on school trips.

CPRs for 2019-20

Sunflowers – Nicole Braun

Reception Baobab – Marjolein Schep-Manning

Reception Flame Tree – Shapari Taxell

Y1 Jinja – Fiona Davis and Alexa Holmes

Y1 Rwnezori – Ben Flatman and Lyndsay Holley Handler

Y2 Bwindi – Sarika Kapur and Chrissie Wright

Y2 Kidepo – Cincia Papavero and Julia Barnett

Y3 Mabira – Rosalind Ratanshi and Inge Dumortier

Y3 Bunyonyi – Bhavia Kalsi

Y4 Sipi – Natalie Forsey

Y4 Mburo Griet Kenis and Kelly Forbes

Y5 Karuma – Laura Garforth and Romina Koehler

Y5 Elgon – Rosalind Ratanshi and Gina Hulme – Denysschen

Y6 Ishasha – Inez Van Oord